The 34th Annual  

Commercial Landscape Awards


Top Three

Best of the Best!

village at pleasant valley

Heifer Village

Kitchens Pediatric Dentistry

The Village at Pleasant Valley



City of LR logo BLU-1 

Landscape Award PDF Print E-mail

Little Rock City Beautiful Commission 2014 Landscape Awards

Nominations are now open through August and the awardees will be announced in October at the City Director's Board Meeting.

Little Rock City Beautiful Commission 2014 Landscape Awards

In May 2014, the Commission will be requesting nominations for the 2014 Landscape Awards. Download the 2014 Nomination Form.

In 2014, the Little Rock City Beautiful Commission will announce its nomination kickoff for the 35th annual Landscape Awards. These are given to businesses that go beyond the City's requirements to develop or improve their landscaping.

While its easy to see landscaping as merely icing on the cake, research has shown that its impact has much more depth. Landscaping can increase property and resale values, lower energy costs, improve business and sales, and create positive perceptions for areas.


2013 Landscape Awards

October 15, 2013


Top Three “Best of the Best” 2013

Heifer Village

One World Avenue, 72202 / Ward 1 – Erma Hendrix

heifer village


Kitchens Pediatric Dentristry

14114 Taylor Loop Road, 72223 / Ward 5 – Lance Hines


The Village at Pleasant Valley

10700 N. Rodney Parkham, 72212 Ward 4 – Brad Cazort

village at pleasant valley


The Landscape Awards Competition presented by the City Beautiful Commission involves commercial, institutional, multi-family or subdivision development projects within the “City of Roses”.

2013 is the 34th Anniversary of this competition.

Nominated landscape developments must be in place one year and have demonstrated excellent design, implementation and continual maintenance including voluntary upgrades or enhancements that have gone beyond the city requirements. Previous winners are not eligible again for five years.

These awards started in 1979 to acknowledge and encourage excellent landscape projects in the City.

ALL Landscape Award Winners 1979-2013


Little Rock City Beautiful Commission (2013):

Bill Wiedower/Chair, Chris Minor/Vice-Chair,Treasurer

Steve Homeyer, Lynn Mittelstaedt Warren, Carrie M. Young, Ed Peek, Wally Loveless, Cassie Toro

Landscape Award Chair: Steve Homeyer
City Support Staff
: Dana Carney
Board Liaison
: Director Dean Kumpuris, MD

Thank you to our 2013 Sponsors
Flowers donated by City Director Stacy Hurst / Tipton & Hurst

Poster photo credit (Peabody Park, May 2010): Tim Schultz, Communications/Photographer, Arkansas Department of Parks & Tourism


Watch the presentation of the awardees at the Board of Directors Meeting video 

Photo Credits

Provided by commissioners Bill Wiedower